shopperpaster.blogg.se

How to sync outlook calendar with ical icloud
How to sync outlook calendar with ical icloud





how to sync outlook calendar with ical icloud
  1. How to sync outlook calendar with ical icloud full#
  2. How to sync outlook calendar with ical icloud password#

IPad or iPod Touch will also be made in your synchronized Exchange Outlook Calendar. Any changes you make to the calendar on your iPhone, Synchronized with your smartphone or tablet. Workgroup Calendar together with iCloud can help you keep your Exchange Outlook Calendars Sync iCloud and Exchange Outlook Calendars It's just as easy to sync your iPhone / iPad / iPod Touch Calendar with your Outlook Calendar so you can have quick and easy access to your Outlook events and appointments wherever you go.Īctivate iCloud both on your Apple device and on your computer and use Workgroup Calendar to synchronize your calendars. You can modify, add or delete events and appointments on your iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch and have all these changes updated automatically in your Microsoft Outlook Calendar. With Workgroup Calendar and iCloud you can now keep your Personal Outlook Calendar updated with all the changes you make from your smartphone or tablet. So that’s the trick to getting iCal to work with iCloud: you have to explicitly tell the application that you’re connecting to an iCloud account, you can’t just let it figure it out automatically.Sync iCloud and Personal Outlook Calendar Until I noticed the little telltale “Updating…” on the top of the calendar window itself:Ī few minutes pass - apparently it takes a while to load 14000+ calendar entries! - and my calendar suddenly had everything restored: Problem was, the calendar itself was still empty. Voila! It found a calendar and added it to my Accounts area as I’d hope: Same account info, but this time I specified iCloud and… I went back to the Accounts window and this time clicked on the pop-up menu for account type, to learn that it differentiates iCloud and MobileMe: I was skeptical, so instead I decided to see what options I had during the setup process. What the heck? What do you mean “no CalDAV servers were found for me.com”? Was something broken on the iCloud server already, and for such a basic function?

how to sync outlook calendar with ical icloud

How to sync outlook calendar with ical icloud password#

I got to this window:Īnd figured “okay, automatic sounds good, let’s have iCal do the work” and entered my email address and account password for MobileMe iCloud:Ī click on “Create” and it all looks good… Here’s where I took the wrong turn, though.

how to sync outlook calendar with ical icloud

In Preferences (off the “iCal” menu) I went to “Accounts”:

How to sync outlook calendar with ical icloud full#

Rather than just hyperventilate and collapse on the floor I realized that a) I had indeed made a full backup of all 14000+ events in my iCal calendar and b) it was probably just a configuration change. Needless to say, when you have a full calendar of events, migrate to iCloud and open iCal to see this, it’s not good: To show you what happened with me, I’ll go through the steps that led to the automatic-picked-wrong-service-type dead end, then show you how I fixed it. My suspicion is that it’s because the addresses can now point to either MobileMe or iCloud accounts, but still… What it turns out you need to do is explicitly choose “iCloud” rather than letting iCal automatically figure out what kind of calendar server you’re trying to connect to. Can you say anxiety attack? I suspected you could! 🙂 I went through the same thing when I did my MobileMe to iCloud update, actually, and worse, it turns out that the default action within the newest version of iCal, the one that’s supposed to know about iCloud, ends up telling you that there’s no calendar and no data to sync with.







How to sync outlook calendar with ical icloud